The Specialty Advertising Association of California (SAAC) has elected Ray Jimenez of The Magnet Group to the SAAC Board of Directors. He will fill the one open supplier board seat and begin his two-year term on January 1, 2020. Jimenez brings 21 years of industry experience to his new role in support of the Southern California promotional community.

“This year we had four incredible candidates with a great vision for the future of SAAC and a willingness to serve our association,” says Jennifer Bingham, SAAC executive director. “The passion and commitment they show for our regional community does not go unnoticed, and we are so appreciative of their dedication."

The board of directors is the governing body for SAAC and plays a major role in carrying out the vision and mission of the organization. Elected directors’ terms are two years, with an option to be re-elected for two additional two-year terms or be eligible to be elected to an officer position of the association subject to confirmation by the membership. Ballots were distributed November 18 and completed December 10.

“I am thrilled to welcome Ray and know he will be a wonderful asset to our board and association,” says Rhett Todd, president of SAAC. “This year is ending on such a high note for SAAC. I have no doubt Ray will complement the returning directors as we continue to find new ways to best serve our community and members.”

Jimenez adds, “Having the opportunity to serve on the SAAC Board and represent The Magnet Group is such a privilege. We are in a relationship-based industry and relationships are exactly what we need to focus on to continue creating a sense of community within SAAC. I’m excited to join a great group of individuals with that same vision.”

The 2020 SAAC Board of Directors includes:

President: Tara Villanueva, MAS, Geiger
Vice President: Stephen Ropfogel, MAS, HALO Branded Solutions
Immediate Past President: Rhett Todd, Printgear
Treasurer: Bob Levitt, Staples
Secretary: RJ Hagel, Goldstar
Director: Jim Ristuccia, A+ Wine Designs
Director: Tonia Allen Gould, Tagsource
Director: Daniel Henderson, Proforma
Director: Shane Ball, Mothership
Director: Jeff Stevens, WestCo Marketing
Director: Ray Jimenez, The Magnet Group