Target Marketing Group President and Founder John Leahy (center) attended the CPPA 2016 Peake Awards with members of his company's team to accept the Distributor of the Year award.

The Chesapeake Promotional Products Association (CPPA) named 14  winners of the regional association’s 2016 Peake Awards. The CPPA Peake Awards spotlight the top promotional consultants and suppliers in the Chesapeake region by highlighting distributor- and supplier-specific accomplishments as well as overall recognition for campaign excellence and commitment to the association.

Winners from 13 categories were recognized at a special reception that took place at the M&T Bank Stadium in Baltimore, Maryland. J. Charles Crystalworks was the 2016 Peake Awards Presenting Sponsor.

The 2016 Peake Award recipients are:

Supplier of the Year – Hit Promotional Marketing

Distributor of the Year – Target Marketing Group   

Supplier Representative of the Year – Harold Wood, BIC Graphic

Distributor Representative of the Year (tie) – Chris Huebner, Mac Mannes; and Doni O’Connor, Target Marketing Group

Multi-Line Representative of the Year – Tim Rosica, Rosica Marketing

Supplier Internal Support Representative of the Year – Amy Unser, BIC Graphic

Distributor Internal Support Representative of the Year – Jessica Lever, WebbMason Marketing

Rising Star Award – Jennifer Wright, Skylight Creative Ideas.

Michael J. Harper of Summit Group was presented with the association’s highest honor, The Peake Award for outstanding service to the association and the industry.

In addition to company and individual awards, Peake Awards were also given to the following individuals for Excellence in Promotions in four different categories. These awards were chosen by an independent panel of promotional professionals outside of the CPPA membership.

Winners are:

Client Promotions Category – Robert Titelman, Jr., Skylight Creative Ideas

Membership & Non-Profit Marketing Category – Susan Hysen, Summit Group

Event & Tradeshow Marketing Category – Mallory Scott and Seth Weiner, Sonic Promos

Self-Promotion Category – Marketing Team, Sonic Promos