The Virginia Promotional Products Association (VAPPA) has named its 2020 board of directors. The new board members will begin their terms on January 1, 2020. Elected directors’ terms are three years, with an option to run for reelection to serve an additional three years.

“I am delighted to welcome our newest Board members,” says Joy Jacobs, president of VAPPA. “Their industry experience and fresh perspectives will be a tremendous asset, and will complement VAPPA’s returning directors, as we continue to develop ways to better serve our membership.”

VAPPA’s board election was held by ballot and open only to principals of the regional association’s member companies. Ballots were distributed the first week of October and voting was completed by the third week of that month.

The 2020 Board of Directors are:
President: Joy Jacobs, Bag Makers, Inc.
Vice President: Andres Blanco, AIA Corporation
Secretary: Andrea Coffman, McClung Companies
Treasurer: Kevin Mullaney, Brandito
At Large: Lisa Deane, Fuze, LLC
At Large: Mark Thieleke, Showdown Displays
At Large: Pete Strob, Hit Promotional Products
At Large: Kendra McDougal, MAS, HALO Branded Solutions
RAC Delegate: Ron Baellow, Bright Ideas
Immediate Past President: Craig Dickens, Suntex Industries