The Specialty Advertising Association of Greater New York (SAAGNY) elected four new members to its board of directors and the board elected three directors to serve as 2019 officers during the regional association’s recent annual meeting. All terms begin on January 1, 2019.

Christian Brandt of The Magnet Group, Trish Glazer of Glazer Promos and Michael Reisbaum of Blue Generation were elected to the board, and Irwin Kotcher of Merri Moments was elected to a second term. Cindy Rosen of Zagwear continues her service on the board of directors.

The 2019 Executive Committee will include Paul Sprunk of MLR-Paul Sprunk Associates as president, Rachel Levin, CAS, of distributor Leader Promos as vice president and Michael Reisbaum of supplier Blue Generation as secretary/treasurer. John R.B. Cudahy, CAS, of supplier Prime Resources will remain on the board and executive committee as immediate past president.

Cudahy says, “As my presidency comes to an end, I am confident in the future success of the association due to the strong volunteers elected in the 2019 election.”