PPAI hosted the Promotional Products Education Foundation’s (PPEF) 2021 Executive Committee this week at the Association’s Irving, Texas, headquarters. PPEF’s Executive Committee meeting focused on the Foundation’s plans for 2022, including the budget and how much to award in scholarships, and PPEF’s strategic priorities as it continues its growth to help even more industry families by providing college scholarships.

“It was wonderful to be back in-person for PPEF’s annual planning meeting,” says Sara Besly, PPEF executive director. “Brainstorming is a huge part of this meeting and the flow of ideas and discussions when sitting at the same table is something that can’t be completely replicated in a virtual environment. We all left this meeting energized and excited about the plans that we will present to the PPEF Board of Trustees for 2022.”

PPEF executive committee members include (pictured above, from left):

Immediate Past Chair Dana Porter, MAS, SAGE
Lindsey Davis, MAS, Raining Rose
Secretary/Treasurer Dale Denham, MAS+, PPAI
Janet McMaster, MAS, Geiger
Dustin Wicks, HALO
Board Chair Carrie Pitre, MAS, The Magnet Group
Sydra Newell, SnugZ USA
Chair-Elect Matt Bertram, Fields Manufacturing
Executive Director Sara Besly, PPEF

The PPEF executive committee consists of the officers of the Foundation’s 18-member board of trustees. Recommendations developed at the meeting will go on to the PPEF board for approval.