The Incentive Marketing Association (IMA) has elected Len Sadek, CPIM, director of gift card sales and marketing at Landry’s, Inc., as its 2020-2021 board president, and announced new officers and directors. The IMA serves to connect members from across the incentive industry, and is the umbrella organization for the Incentive & Engagement Solution Providers (IESP), Incentive Gift Card Council (IGCC), Incentive Manufacturers & Representatives Alliance (IMRA), Incentive Travel Council (ITC), IMA Europe and IMA Canada.

Sadek has been involved in the gift card and loyalty industries for more than 15 years, primarily focusing on developing and leading gift card programs in both retail and hospitality channels. He has served on the IMA Board since 2015, where he chaired the Industry Education Task Force, and the 2020 IMA Summit. He is also a longstanding member of the IGCC, an IMA Strategic Industry Group (SIG).

“The IMA and our SIGs will need to navigate through many changes in the coming months,” says Sadek. “I am confident we can keep the IMA and its members strong by using all our talents to work together and support each other. At the same time, we will continue to build on the great work that has been done to strengthen alliances, collaborate across IMA SIGs and grow our international chapters. We will remain focused on our mission to promote the use of incentives and recognition to improve business performance.”

The IMA also elected Bill Martocci, CPIM, of Carlisle Sales & Marketing, Inc. as executive vice president; Fintan Connolly of Motisha as vice president; Jim Atten of Wolfe LLC as treasurer; Jeffrey Brenner of Seiko Watch of America, LLC as secretary; and Don Killingback of Incentivations as past president.

Newly elected and re-elected board directors are: David Boodey, CPIM, of RepLink/The DataDirect Group; Brian Dodds, CRP, IP, of WorkStride; Peter Friend of Global Hotel Card By Expedia; Tyler Gentry of Blackhawk Network; David Gould, CPIM, of CR Worldwide, and Marc Matthews, CPIM, of Pulse Experiential Travel.

Returning and appointed board directors are: Nancy Alderman, CPIM, of TSYS Loyalty & Prepaid; Peter Cannon of Ticket Jones; Donna Chrobak, CPIM, of Sales & Marketing Management magazine; Brett Hauch of B.C. Incentives; Anne Jetter of AMJ Business Solutions; Benita Johnson of PetSmart; Cristiano Miano, CPIM, of Grupo Digi; Billie Reise, CPIM, of Incentive Concepts; Randy Renz of Target Marketing Associates, Inc.; Rick Rubin of National Gift Card Corporation; Hollis Thornton, CPIM, of Blackhawk Network; Todd Tomlin of Consummo Consulting; Warren Weaver of Zane’s Inc., and Sean Wilkinson of CR Worldwide.