The Incentive Gift Card Council (IGCC), a strategic industry group within the Incentive Marketing Association (IMA), has elected Ashley Harris, senior director of strategic partnerships, National Gift Card (NGC), as president, and announced new officers and directors.

She oversees NGC’s North American portfolio of more than 300 brands, and focuses on merchant relationships and leveraging NGC’s strategic partnerships with aggregators, processors, technology providers and card manufactures. Harris also focuses on bringing industry trends into the day-to-day operations of NGC and its merchant partner programs.

“In the coming year I am looking forward to leading the board in driving member engagement through more frequent interaction focused on education, resources and networking – the three pillars of focus for the IGCC,” she says.

The IGCC also elected Katie Dougherty, Red Lobster, executive vice president; Benita Johnson, PetSmart, director of membership; Jim Atten, RetailMeNot, past president; and directors Jenny Ford, The Home Depot, and Lauren Loudenslagel, First Data – Gift Solutions. Returning board members are Martha Weaver,, vice president-education; and directors Jennifer Fraedrich, Kohl’s; Jenny Jeansonne, CPIM, Gift of College; Hollis Thornton, Velocity B2B/CashStar; and Jill Whalen, Great Lakes Scrip Center, Inc.