The Chesapeake Promotional Products Association (CPPA) honored members’ accomplishments at its annual Peake Awards Ceremony at Laurel Park in Laurel, Maryland, on January 29. The regional association also inducted BIC Graphic NA’s Harold Wood into its Hall of Fame.

Each year, CPPA presents the Peake Awards to honor excellence and creativity in the association and the industry. The awards honor recipients in nine categories in addition to any Excellence In Promotion (EIP) campaigns submitted. The EIP awards are designed to recognize campaigns that feature excellence in the practical application of promotional items.

“The Peake Awards has become a signature event for CPPA,” says Jeff Franklin, CPPA board president. “It gives us the opportunity to recognize excellence in the region and celebrate those who advance the industry in which we work. It is important to take pause and recognize the individuals that serve our region so diligently. The Peake Awards gives us the opportunity to do just that as well as thank them for their commitment to the industry. I hope the 2020 recipients take pride in being the best in the business.”

The CPPA Hall of Fame originated in 2007 and was designed to recognize individuals who make an outstanding and lasting contribution to the regional association as well as to the promotional products industry. Individuals inducted have made a significant difference in the association, for its membership and ultimately in the community. Wood joins previous inductees Jim Hayes; Steve Yaniga; Hersch Wellman, MAS; Mike Harper, Sr.; Murray Siegel; Robert Titelman, Sr.; Jolie Porter and Kendra McDougal.

This year’s honorees include:

Distributor Internal Support Person of the Year: Carly Lowe, Target Marketing
Supplier Internal Support Person of the Year: Angela Skagen, SanMar
Distributor Sales Representative of the Year: Madeline Schroeher, SpecWorks
Supplier Sales Representative of the Year: Kelly Rothman, SanMar
Multi-Line Representative of the Year: John Bennis, Sequel, Inc.
CPPA Rising Star: Wendy Bordewisch, API Source
Volunteer of the Year: Cheryl Hokansan, Brand Boosters
Hall of Fame: Harold Wood
Distributor of the Year: API Source
Supplier of the Year: SanMar

Excellence In Promotions Campaign Winners:
Gold Winner – Business to Business Program: Cliff Quicksell, Jr., MAS+, iPROMOTEu
Silver Winner – Tradeshow/Exhibit Traffic Program: Cheryl Hokanson, Brand Boosters
Gold Winner – Not-For-Profit Program: Joyce Ponton, HALO Branded Solutions