Bill Martocci Elected To Lead IMA; New Board Members, Officers Named

The Incentive Marketing Association (IMA) has elected Bill Martocci, CPIM, president of Carlisle Sales & Marketing, as its 2021-2022 board president and announced new officers and directors. The IMA serves to connect members from across the incentive industry and is the umbrella organization for the Incentive & Engagement Solution Providers (IESP), Incentive Gift Card Council (IGCC), Incentive Manufacturers & Representatives Alliance (IMRA), Incentive Travel Council (ITC), IMA Europe and IMA Canada.

Martocci has been a member of IMA since 2005, beginning in the incentive industry on the supplier side of special markets. He covers New York and New Jersey as a manufacturer’s rep handling numerous major brands . Martocci has served on the IMA board since 2012 and is a past president of the Incentive Manufacturers & Representatives Alliance (IMRA), an IMA Strategic Industry Group (SIG).

“Incentives are versatile. In good economic times, they can influence employee behavior, keeping them happy and engaged. During more challenging times, they can help with customer retention when sales may be harder to come by,” says Martocci. “During these unique times, we are seeing a need from all sides. The IMA and its members are in a position to help with both. From merchandise to travel to gift cards, IMA has the resources successful programs offer. Include the companies that measure the effects and those practitioners looking for the results, and you can see IMA holds all the components of incentives under one umbrella. If you are involved in incentives, recognition or corporate gifting, you should be involved with the IMA.”

The IMA also elected Fintan Connolly of Motisha, executive vice president; Jim Atten of Wolfe, LLC, vice president; Jeffrey Brenner, CPIM, of Seiko Watch of America, LLC, treasurer; Todd Tomlin of Ncentiva, secretary; and Len Sadek, CPIM, of Landry’s, Inc., past president.

Newly elected and re-elected board directors are Jen Brumley of Fiserv; Mike Donnelly, CPIM, of Hinda Incentives; Tom Edgette of Hoffman & Edgette, Award Marketing Services; Amanda Nipper of Inspire Brands; Lore Rincon of Continental Premium Corporation; David Rosenstock, IP, of IncentiveSource, Inc.; Tasha Sharp of Sharp Incentives and Juan Manuel Valenzuela, CPIM, of Above Target S de RL de CV.

Returning and appointed board directors are Nancy Alderman, CPIM, of TSYS Loyalty; David Boodey, CPIM, of RepLink/The DataDirect Group; Peter Cannon of Ticket Jones; Brian Dodds, CRP, IP, of WorkStride; Peter Friend of Global Hotel Card By Expedia; Tyler Gentry of Blackhawk Network; David Gould, CPIM, of 360insights; Benita Johnson, CPIM, of Home Chef; Marc Matthews, CPIM, of Pulse Experiential Travel; Rick Rubin of Payouts Network; Warren Weaver of Zane’s Inc.; and Sean Wilkinson of 360insights.

filed under September 2021 | IMA
Read time:
Comments (0)
Leave a reply