AzPPA Hosts First Past Presidents’ Luncheon

The Arizona Promotional Products Association (AzPPA) held its first Past Presidents’ Luncheon on February 18. The annual event was established with the goal of encouraging former leaders of the association to continue contributing their experience.

“We are delighted to have had these great leaders join us today to share their wisdom and experience from earlier years, and to help us continue to look forward,” says Jim Gordon, MAS, owner of Northstar Identity, a Phoenix-based promotional products distributor, and 2019 president of AzPPA.

Damon Subasa, MAS, director of technology for New Jersey-based promotional products supplier Peerless Umbrella and the 2020 AzPPA president, adds, “We truly want to encourage this ongoing feedback and interchange. Our association must learn from its past if we are to thrive in the future.”

Attending the inaugural luncheon were:

Bert Williams, MAS, president 1986-87 and founding member of the association
Ken Brown, president 1996-97
Bill Wright, president 1999
Bruce Perryman, MAS+, president 2001 and 2011
Karie Cowden, MAS, president 2002
Janna Mundis, president 2008 – 09
Betsy Andrade, co-president 2013
Nancy Gosewisch, MAS, president 2017
Jim Gordon, MAS, president 2019
Damon Subasa, MAS, president 2020
Marc Hawkins, 2020 president-elect


filed under February 2020 | AzPPA
Read time:
Comments (0)
Leave a reply